Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

Friendship is one of the most amazing gifts.

My closest friends, I only see rarely due to distance. We don’t talk as often as we’d like either due to busy schedules, other relationships and different time zones. But the moment we are together, any of us, it’s like time never passed. Even more, I love that I can bring my husband and it seems like our friends have known him most of their lives too. There’s no sense of newness or awkwardness, it’s like we were meant to be.

This weekend we spent time with one of my dearest girlfriends in Brooklyn. One of the best birthdays I’ve ever had.

LB wanted to fly a kite. She’d never flown one before, and we were determined to change that. It was not a windy day. There was a random breeze followed by stagnant air. We’d get the kite up, only to see it crash. We had fun…but I promise we’ll get it off the ground one day. I can’t wait to see her smiling face when it soars from above.

The bottom one is my favorite.  Enjoy!

 

We can make it fly!

Good teamwork, friend.

Brooklyn Kites

I will make this fly if I run with it all day.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship « Geek It Till It Hurts

I'd love to hear from you...

