Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

A professional photographer, I am not. Amateur? Maybe. When I took these? Not at all.

Four years ago, with our little Sony in my pocket, my husband and I shamelessly wandered and played in Independence Hall Park, adjacent to the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. We had just had dinner and perused the street artists and galleries that are open the first Friday of each month in Old City. I’d say we were feeling goofy rather than inspired, as we attempted to take pictures of us eating each other’s head.

Distort: misinterpret, falsify, fudge, misrelate, misrepresent, and slant

We did all of that, without any actual consideration of the camera but all in fun, and clearly without any legitimate idea of spatial perception. My credibility factor is drastically diminished with this post, but I’d be lying if I didn’t laugh hysterically when I look at the fifty or so pictures from that night.  I’d also be lying if I said we never tried this again.  We did get better at it, but those pictures aren’t nearly as fun.

I'd love to hear from you...

