Time Is Not Always On Our Side

No one likes to listen to a whiner; particularly in January.

“Wahhh, I’m having trouble keeping my new goals!”

There are so many people who are out of work, starving and struggling for a normal existence.  All I really need is sleep and time.  I suppose at times like these, they are just as much a luxury as diamonds.  Who am I to ask for more?

Still, there are days I truly understand why writers and artists end up single and starving.  Creativity simply takes time, some days more than others, and time is so valuable.  I struggle with how to divide it and how to decide if I can take any of newly discovered free time for myself or when I’m supposed to share it.  Sharing makes me happy, but it can also be draining.

Sometimes I don’t mind writing my daily blog two hours after the day actually ends, even when I find myself waking up on the couch at 1AM, still needing to compose thoughts and words, only to wake up in 4.5 hours.  Today I mind, and today I feel like I have nothing left to give.  Even though it is late and certainly not earth shattering, at least I kept my goal.

I still didn’t make those damned Christmas cookies though…*

*Post-Christmas Cookie baking took a backseat to sharing my time with Grandmom on Saturday, forgive me?

I'd love to hear from you...

